nativelobi.blogg.se

Minimserver bubbleupnp server
Minimserver bubbleupnp server





minimserver bubbleupnp server

I can play and control music files via JRiver through JRemote on my iPhone through my CAPSZuma server outfitted with Windows Server 2012R and Audiophile Optimizer in core mode. Router setup: I have port forwarding established for the HTTP 58050 port into the LAN IP address for the NAS on the same port number. However, MinimWatch running on a PC with Windows10 in another part of my house is greyed out and thus doesn't see MinimServer across the network. MinimServer setup: status page shows it running and the correct directory (in my case, /volume1/Media) for content is selected. I've checked the boxes for "create an OpenHome renderer" and "gapless playback." I named the rendered with "OHM" on the end so I could identify it in control software. On the media renderer tab, the Belcanto Renderer-160 is there. On the media servers tab, for MinimServer, I have the "make this media server available in BubbleUPnP to Android for internet access" box checked. Package center shows three installed programs running: BubbleUPnP Server 0.9, Java Manager 1.7.0_79 and MinimServer 0.83.īubbleUPnP setup: status page indicates internet connectivity for both the HTTP and HTTPS ports. Synology setup: running DSM 5.2 of latest version. While I think it irrelevant to the issues at hand, I should mention that the switch is also ethernet connected to my AppleTV, my Oppo 95 player, my Marantz AV-7702, my CAPSZuma music server and another Windows 7 PC. This is because my major audio system is on my home's lower level and my main router, another RT-AC68U connected to my cable modem, is on the first level of the home and I don't have dedicated cabling between the floors. My network setup: NAS and renderer are connected to each other via CAT5E cabling through a Netgear ProSafePlus giga switch, which is also connected to an Asus RT-AC68U router configured in media bridge mode. Statement of the problem: Although the NAS reports that minimserver, bubbleUPnP and Java 7 are all up and running, the renderer does not appear as an available choice in any control software I have tried - to wit, Audionet iMM, Linn Kinsky and PlugPlayer for iOS (on an iPhone 6+) or Auralic DS Lightning, Linn Kinsky or PlugPlayer on Android (on an Asus MeMO ME176CX-A1-BK tablet). As indicated earlier the ControlPC and AudioPC are directly linked using a CAT7 cable.Objective: to stream 2ch audio off my Synology DS1813+ NAS via Ethernet to my Bel Canto REFStream Renderer using minimserver and bubbleUPnP to bypass my music server entirely.NAS (Running MinimServer + Music Library) -> ControlPC (Running JPlay, JPlayStreamer, BubbleUPNP) -> AudioPC (Running JPlay, Audiophile Optimizer + JCAT USB Card).Run MinimServer on the NAS, so I don't have to have a USB Hard Drive connected to the Control PC.Install Audiophile Optimiser on the AudioPC and pick a bunch of options.What I would like to do next is the following: When using Google WiFi, is always tries to create it's own little network by using 192.168.85.x as the subnet, which funny cannot be changed easily.Īnyway, once I plugged the 24port switch into the Google WiFi, I could then change the WiFi IP subnet to 192.168.0.x. In fact under this tab it's all blankĪny help would be greatly appreciated. Moreover, I don't see MinimServer or JPlayStreamer under the Media Renderer tab for the BubbleUPnP settings webpage. I did notice the IP address of my phone on the network is 192.186.68.20. BubbleUPnP or anything else on the Android, I don't see MinimServer in the list anywhere even though it's green and running fine on the ControlPC. What Doesn't: When attempting to use the app on the phone. What Works: I can use JPlayMini on the ControlPC and get the music out to the AudioPC and then out to the DAC and the overall Music System. I've installed Kazoo, BubbleDS and BubbleUPnP on my Android phone which is connected to my home wifi I'm able to ping both ControlPC and AudioPC and vice versa Both JPlay in the registry and BubbleUPNP have the subnet IP address set to 192.168.0.0 MinimServer is running and configured, BubbleUPnP is installed and configured. Subnet mask for both is 255.255.255.0ĬontrolPC has a 2nd NIC that's connected to the house router has an IP address of 192.168.0.27 and using DHCP with subnet mask of 255.255.255.0ĬontrolPC has some music locally stored on the machine itself.

minimserver bubbleupnp server

Create proxy is ticked under BubbleUPnPĪudioPC is running JPlay with JPlayStreamer service turned offīoth ControlPC and AudioPC are coupled together using a CAT7 Ethernet cable directly NIC to NIC using fixed IP addresses for both. ControlPC is running JPlay, BubbleUPnP and MinimServer.







Minimserver bubbleupnp server